Qimpro Awards

Recognized as the country’s premier quality citations, Qimpro Awards was conceptualized in 1989 by Dr. J. M. Juran, the Quality Guru, to recognize individual excellence in quality management. The awards commenced by recognizing leaders and facilitators in business with the Qimpro Gold Standard and Qimpro Silver Standard respectively.

We now focus on Qimpro Platinum Standard for Statesmanship and Qimpro Gold Standard for Leadership in four categories – Education, Healthcare, Business, and Environment.

The winners are selected by four eminent panels of judges; each chaired by the respective Qimpro Platinum Standard of the previous year.

Qimpro Awards 2017 Awardees

Qimpro Platinum Standard
National Statesman for Quality & Excellence
Qimpro Platinum Standard
Nandan Nilekani
Non-Executive Chairman, Infosys;
Chairman, EkStep; and Former Chairman, UIDAI
Qimpro Platinum Standard
Dr Samuel Mathew Kalarickal
Apollo Hospitals, Chennai
Qimpro Platinum Standard
Dr M Anandakrishnan
Former Chairman, IIT Kanpur; and Former Vice-Chancellor
Anna University
Qimpro Gold Standard
Role Model Leader for Quality & Excellence
Qimpro Gold Standard
KBS Anand
Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
Asian Paints
Qimpro Gold Standard
Dr Aravind Srinivasan
Director - Projects
Aravind Eye Care System
Qimpro Gold Standard
Kiran Bir Sethi
Founder & Director,
The Riverside School;
Founder, Design for Change
Qimpro Gold Standard
Shaheen Mistri
Chief Executive Officer
Teach for India
Qimpro Awards 2017 Sponsors
Qimpro Awards 2017 Gold Sponsor
Qimpro Awards 2017 Silver Sponsors
Qimpro Awards 2017 Support Partners