Qimpro Foundation

Qimpro Foundation was conceptualized by the Quality Guru, Dr J M Juran, in 1989. Its aim was to help us build a national quality culture in India through Quality in Healthcare and Quality in Education. This was a vision ahead of its time for pre-liberalized India.

Primary Objectives

Qimpro Awards - Education
To facilitate Quality in Education in India
Qimpro Awards - Education
To facilitate Quality in Healthcare in India
Qimpro Awards - Education
To recognize Indians serving as role models
for world-class quality leadership in
Business, Education, and Healthcare


Suresh Lulla (Principal Trustee)
Founder & Mentor
Qimpro Consultants
Dr Ashok Agarwal
Indian Institute of
Health Mgmt. Research
Dr Adi E Dastur
Obstetrician & Gynaecologist
(Private Practice)
Dr K K Nohria
Former Chairman
Crompton Greaves
Dr Shakuntala Lulla
Qimpro Consultants
Dr Rajan Saxena
Vice Chancellor
NMIMS University
Tarjani Vakil
Former Chairperson
Exim Bank


Donation Form (Download)
All contribution to Qimpro Foundation are Tax Exempt under Section 80G of Income Tax Act, 1961
vide Certificate No DIT(E)/MC/80G/1162/2010-11. Valid from 10.11.2009 onwards.